Back to top
Article

Your Law Society of Scotland Council members

18 September 17

The full list of current members, elected, ex officio, co-opted and non-solicitor

The full list of current members, elected, ex officio, co-opted and non-solicitor

View a pdf version of this feature here. 

Sheriff Court Districts of Aberdeen, Banff, Peterhead & Stonehaven

Jane Dickers 
Gray & Gray LLP, Peterhead.
e: jane@gray graylaw.com

Deborah Anne Wilson
Wilson Defence, Banff
e: debbie@wilsondefence.com

Sheriff Court Districts of Airdrie, Hamilton & Lanark

Paul Gostelow
Baker Gostelow Law Ltd, Blantyre
e: pgostelow@hotmail.co.uk

Paul Nicolson
Nicolson O’Brien, Airdrie
e: paul.nicolson@nicolsonobrien.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Alloa, Falkirk, Linlithgow & Stirling

Ken Dalling
Dalling Solicitors, Stirling
e: kd@dallings.co.uk

John Mulholland
Marshall Wilson Law Group Ltd, Falkirk
e: jmulholland@marshallwilson.com 

Sheriff Court Districts of Arbroath, Dundee & Forfar

Murray Etherington
Thorntons Law, Dundee
e: metherington@thorntons-law.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Ayr, Dumfries, Kirkcudbright & Stranraer

Lauren Fowler
Frazer Coogans Ltd, Ayr
e: lauren.fowler@frazercoogans.co.uk

Paul Matthews
Grieve, Grierson, Moodie & Walker, Dumfries
e: paul.matthews@ggmw.co.uk 

Sheriff Court Districts of Campbeltown, Dunoon, Oban, Rothesay & Fort William

Philip Lafferty
Clyde Defence Lawyers Ltd, Clydebank
e: plafferty@clydedefence lawyers.com

Campbell Read
Stewart, Balfour & Sutherland, Campbeltown
e: campbellr@sbslaw.co.uk 

Sheriff Court Districts of Cupar, Dunfermline & Kirkcaldy

Gwen Haggerty 
BSW Solicitors LLP, Dunfermline
e: gwen@bastensneddon.co.uk

Susan Williams
WilliamsGrayWilliams, Cupar
e: swilliams@williamsgraywilliams.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Dingwall, Dornoch, Elgin, Inverness, Kirkwall, Lerwick, Lochmaddy, Portree, Stornoway, Tain & Wick

George MacWilliam
Wright Johnston & Mackenzie LLP, Inverness
e: gm@wjm.co.uk

Sheekha Saha
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Stornoway
e: s.saha@cne-siar.gov.uk 

Sheriff Court Districts of Duns, Haddington, Jedburgh, Peebles & Selkirk

Iain Burke
Bannerman Burke, Selkirk
e: Iain.Burke@bannermanburke.co.uk

Patricia Thom
Patricia Thom & Co, Galashiels
e: pat@patriciathom.co.uk

Sheriff Court District of Edinburgh

Colin Anderson
e: cwa53@aol.com

Susan Murray 
National Health Service Scotland
e: susana.murray@nhs.net 

Susan Oswald
SKO Family Ltd
e: susan.oswald@sko-family.co.uk

Jim Stephenson
Thorley Stephenson
e: jps@thorley stephenson.com 

Sheila Webster
Davidson Chalmers LLP
e: sheila.webster@davidsonchalmers.com 

England & Wales

Naomi Pryde
Dentons UKMEA LLP, Watford
e: naomi.pryde@dentons.com

Sheriffdom of Glasgow & Strathkelvin

Alison Atack
(Vice President) Lindsays
e: vicepresident@lawscot.org.uk 

Austin Lafferty
Austin Lafferty Ltd
e: alafferty@laffertylaw.com 

Anne Macdonald
Harper Macleod LLP
e: anne.macdonald@harpermacleod.co.uk

David Mair
Glasgow City Council
e: david.mair@ced.glasgow.gov.uk

Ross Yuill
The Glasgow Law Practice
e: ry@theglasgow lawpractice.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Greenock, Kilmarnock & Paisley

Simon Brown
Matthew Brown, Irvine
e: simon@matthewbrownsolicitors.co.uk 

Stuart Naismith
Stirling & Mair Ltd, Johnstone
e: snaismith@stirlingmair.com

Sheriff Court District of Perth

Amanda Millar
McCash & Hunter LLP
e: amandamillar@mccash.co.uk

Ex officio

Graham Matthews (President)
Peterkins, Inverurie
e: president@lawscot.org.uk

Alison Atack (Vice President)
Lindsays
e: vicepresident@lawscot.org.uk

Eilidh Wiseman (Past President)
e: pastpresident@lawscot.org.uk

Christine McLintock (Past President 2016-17)
e: christinemclintock@lawscot.org.uk 

Co-opted

John Forsyth
Lloyds Banking Group plc
e: johnforsyth@lloydsbanking.com 

Stephen McGowan
Procurator Fiscal Service, Edinburgh
e: stephen.mcgowan@copfs.gsi.gov.uk

Graeme McWilliams
Standard Life, Edinburgh
e: graeme_mcwilliams@standardlife.com

Murray Sinclair
Scottish Government Legal Service
e: murray.sinclair@scotland.gsi.gov.uk 

Ayla Skene
Pinsent Masons LLP, Glasgow
@ayla_skene 

Non-solicitor members

Susan Carter
(East Midlands) 

Christopher Fraser
(Inverness) 

Fiona Larg
(Inverness) 

Liam McCabe
(Stirling)  

Derek McIntyre
(Glasgow) 

Catriona Maclean
(Edinburgh) 

John Reid
(Stirling) 

Christine Walsh
(Glasgow) 

Graham Watson
(Earslferry) 

Have your say