Back to top
News In Focus

Fourteen new Scots QCs

17 June 2005

The Queen has approved the appointment of 14 new Queen's Counsel for Scotland.

They are: Donald Macleod, Peter Ferguson, Alastair Kinroy, Mark Stewart, Lesley Shand, Robert Armstrong, David Johnston, Morag Wise, John Beckett, Brian McConnachie, Sheriff Paul Arthurson and Sheriff Ian Simpson, all of whom are members of the Faculty of Advocates.

They are joined by solicitor advocates Frank Mulholland and Patrick Wheatley.