Back to top
News In Focus

Advocate depute appointments at Crown Office

12 January 2007

The Crown Office has announced the appointment of six new advocate deputes.

The six appointments to the advocate depute team are solicitor advocates Iain McSporran and Kathleen Harper, and advocates James Wolffe, Simon Collins, John Scullion and Ashley Edwards.

In addition, advocate deputes Kevin McCallum and David Young have been appointed to the senior advocate depute team.

The Lord Advocate Elish Angiolini said: "The Crown continues to attract high quality candidates from diverse legal backgrounds and these appointments will enhance our already strong Crown Counsel team."