Back to top
News In Focus

Five advocate depute appointments announced

15 March 2017

Five members of the Faculty of Advocates have been appointed as advocates depute, the Crown Office & Procurator Fiscal Service has confirmed.

Those chosen for the role of Crown counsel are Michael Meehan and Duncan McPhie (from 27 March), Owen Mullan (from 10 April), Maryam Labaki (from 24 April) and Gordon Lamont (from 2 May).

More than 50 other advocates are on the revised list of members who are ad hoc advocates depute, after new appointments were made and existing appointments extended. Non-members of Faculty who also fulfil this role are Euan Cameron, Jim Cormack, Liam Ewing, Chris Fyffe, Graeme Jessop, John Keenan and James Wallace.


Have your say