Back to top
News In Focus

Six more appeal sheriffs named

2 May 2017

Six appointments to the office of appeal sheriff have been made by the Lord President, Lord Carloway.

After seeking expressions of interest from serving sheriffs, the Lord President has appointed the following new members of the Sheriff Appeal Court:

Sheriff Andrew Cubie, Sheriff William Holligan, Sheriff Norman McFadyen, Sheriff Andrew McCulloch, Sheriff Harry Small and Sheriff Nigel Ross.

The appointments, made under s 50 of the Courts Reform (Scotland) Act 2014, are effective for a period of five years.


Have your say