Back to top
News In Focus

Fourteen new employment judges appointed

15 January 2018

Fourteen new Employment Judges have been appointed to the panel of judges of Employment Tribunals (Scotland).
Claire Marie McManus, Muriel Robison and Mark David Whitcombe have been appointed as salaried Employment Judges.
Ms McManus and Ms Robison were appointed with effect from 1 January 2018, while Mr Whitcombe’s appointment will take effect from 5 March 2018.
The Lord President, Lord Carloway has also appointed the following Employment Judges on a fee-paid basis, for the five-year period from 15 January 2018 until 15 January 2023:
• Neil Antony Buzzard
• Sally Emma Cowen
• David William Hoey
• Amanda Crawford Jones
• Paul Dominic McMahon
• Roderick Murdoch McPherson
• Declan John O’Dempsey
• Peter George O’Donnell
• Melanie Jane Sangster
• Michelle Diane Sutherland
• Giles Ian Woolfson
The announcement follows a recruitment exercise calling for applications from suitably qualified individuals who wished to be considered for appointment. 

Have your say