Back to top
Article

Your Law Society of Scotland Council Members

19 September 16

The full list of current members, elected, ex officio, co-opted and non-solicitor

View a pdf version of this feature here.

Sheriff Court Districts of Aberdeen, Banff, Peterhead & Stonehaven 

Jane MacEachran 

e: jmaceachran@btinternet.com

Graham Matthews (Vice President)

Peterkins, Inverurie

e: vicepresident@lawscot.org.uk

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Airdrie, Hamilton & Lanark 

Colin Dunipace

Dunipace Brown, Cumbernauld

e: colindunipace@live.co.uk

Jack Grant

Jack Grant & Co, Motherwell

e: jackgrant@btconnect.com

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Alloa, Falkirk, Linlithgow & Stirling 

Ken Dalling 

Dalling Solicitors, Stirling

e: kd@dallings.co.uk

John Mulholland 

Marshall Wilson Law Group Ltd, Falkirk

e: jmulholland@marshallwilson.com

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Arbroath, Dundee & Forfar

Murray Etherington 

Thorntons Law, Dundee

e: metherington@thorntons-law.co.uk

 

Sheriff Court District of Ayr, Dumfries, Kirkcudbright & Stranraer

Carl Crone

Mathie-Morton, Ayr

e: carlcrone@mathie-morton.co.uk

Paul Matthews

Grieve, Grierson, Moodie & Walker, Dumfries

e: paul.matthews@ggmw.co.uk

  

Sheriff Court Districts of Campbeltown, Dunoon, Oban, Rothesay & Fort William

Philip Lafferty

Clyde Defence Lawyers Ltd, Clydebank

e: plafferty@clydedefence lawyers.com 

Campbell Read

Stewart, Balfour & Sutherland, Campbeltown

e: campbellr@sbslaw.co.uk 

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Cupar, Dunfermline & Kirkcaldy

Gwen Haggerty 

BSW Solicitors LLP, Dunfermline 

e: gwen@bastensneddon.co.uk 

Susan Williams

WilliamsGrayWilliams, Cupar

e: swilliams@williamsgraywilliams.co.uk

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Dingwall, Dornoch, Elgin, Inverness, Kirkwall, Lerwick, Lochmaddy, Portree, Stornoway, Tain & Wick

George MacWilliam

MacArthur & Co, Inverness

e: george macwilliam@macarthur.co.uk

Sheekha Saha 

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Stornoway

e: s.saha@cne-siar.gov.uk

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Duns, Haddington, Jedburgh, Peebles & Selkirk

Iain Burke 

Bannerman Burke, Selkirk

e: Iain.Burke@bannermanburke.co.uk

Patricia Thom

Patricia Thom & Co, Galashiels

e: pat@patriciathom.co.uk

 

Sheriff Court District of Edinburgh  

Colin Anderson

e: cwa53@aol.com

Brandon Malone  

Brandon Malone & Co

e: brandon@brandonmalone.com

Vikki Melville

Simpson & Marwick

e: vikki.melville@simpmar.com

Peter Tyson

Standard Life Employee Services Ltd

e: peter_tyson@standardlife.com

Eilidh Wiseman (President)

e: president@lawscot.org.uk

 

England & Wales

Naomi Pryde

Dentons UKMEA LLP, Watford

e: naomi.pryde@dentons.com

 

Sheriffdom of Glasgow & Strathkelvin

Alison Atack 

Lindsays

e: alisonatack@lindsays.co.uk

Austin Lafferty 

Austin Lafferty Ltd 

e: alafferty@laffertylaw.com

Anne Macdonald

Harper Macleod LLP

e: anne.macdonald@harpermacleod.co.uk

David Mair

Glasgow City Council

e: david.mair@ced.glasgow.gov.uk

Ross Yuill

The Glasgow Law Practice

e: ry@theglasgowlawpractice.co.uk

 

Sheriff Court Districts of Greenock, Kilmarnock & Paisley

Simon Brown

Matthew Brown, Irvine

e: simon@matthewbrownsolicitors.co.uk

Stuart Naismith 

Stirling & Mair Ltd, Johnstone

e: snaismith@stirlingmair.com

 

Sheriff Court District of Perth

Amanda Millar

McCash & Hunter LLP

e: amandamillar@mccash.co.uk

 

Ex officio

Christine McLintock (Past President)

e: pastpresident@lawscot.org.uk

 

Co-opted

John Dunn

Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service

e: john.dunn@copfs.gsi.gov.uk

John Forsyth

Lloyds Banking Group plc

e: johnforsyth@lloydsbanking.com

Moira MacMillan

Glasgow Caledonian University

e: m.macmillan@gcu.ac.uk

Graeme McWilliams

Standard Life, Edinburgh

e: graeme_mcwilliams@standardlife.com

Murray Sinclair

Scottish Government Legal Service

e: murray.sinclair@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

Ayla Skene

Pinsent Masons LLP, Glasgow

@ayla_skene

 

Non-solicitor members

Susan Carter (Nottingham)

Dr Bronwen Cohen (Edinburgh)

Suzanne Dawson (Peeblesshire)

Christopher Fraser (Inverness)

James Gallagher (Edinburgh)

Liam McCabe (Stirling)

John Reid (Stirling)

Christine Walsh (Glasgow)

Have your say