Back to top
Article

Your Law Society of Scotland Council members

17 September 18

The full list of current members, elected, ex officio, co-opted and non-solicitor

Sheriff Court Districts of Aberdeen, Banff, Peterhead & Stonehaven

Jane Dickers
Gray & Gray LLP, Peterhead
e: jane@graygraylaw.com

Debbie Wilson-McCuish
Wilson Defence, Banff
e: debbie@wilsondefence.com

Sheriff Court Districts of Airdrie, Hamilton & Lanark

Paul Gostelow
Baker Gostelow Law Ltd, Blantyre
e: pgostelow@hotmail.co.uk

Paul Nicolson
Nicolson O’Brien, Airdrie
e: paul.nicolson@nicolsonobrien.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Alloa, Falkirk, Linlithgow & Stirling

Ken Dalling
Dalling Solicitors, Stirling
e: kd@dallings.co.uk

John Mulholland (Vice President)
(see ex officio members, below)

Sheriff Court Districts of Arbroath, Dundee & Forfar

Murray Etherington
Thorntons Law, Dundee
e: metherington@thorntons-law.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Ayr, Dumfries, Kirkcudbright & Stranraer

Lauren Fowler
Frazer Coogans Ltd, Ayr
e: lauren.fowler@frazercoogans.co.uk

Paul Matthews
JHS-LAW, Dumfries
e: paul.matthews@jhslaw.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Campbeltown, Dumbarton, Dunoon, Fort William, Oban & Rothesay

Philip Lafferty
Clyde Defence Lawyers Ltd, Clydebank
e: plafferty@clydedefencelawyers.com

Campbell Read
Stewart, Balfour & Sutherland, Campbeltown
e: campbellr@sbslaw.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Cupar, Dunfermline & Kirkcaldy

Gwen Haggerty
BSW Solicitors LLP, Dunfermline
e: gwen@bastensneddon.co.uk

Susan Williams
WilliamsGray Williams, Cupar
e: swilliams@williamsgraywilliams.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Dingwall, Dornoch, Elgin, Inverness, Kirkwall, Lerwick, Lochmaddy, Portree, Stornoway, Tain & Wick

Sheekha Saha
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, Stornoway
e: s.saha@cne-siar.gov.uk

Serena Sutherland
Drever & Heddle LLP, Kirkwall
e: sks@dandhlaw.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Duns, Haddington, Jedburgh, Peebles & Selkirk

Struan Ferguson
Blackwood & Smith WS, Peebles
e: struan@blackwoodsmith.com

Patricia Thom
Patricia Thom & Co, Galashiels
e: pat@patriciathom.co.uk

Sheriff Court District of Edinburgh

Colin Anderson
e: cwa53@aol.com 

Susan Murray
National Health Service Scotland
e: susana.murray@nhs.net

Susan Oswald
SKO Family Ltd
e: susan.oswald@sko-family.co.uk

Jim Stephenson
Thorley Stephenson
e: jps@thorleystephenson.com

Sheila Webster
Davidson Chalmers LLP
e: sheila.webster@davidsonchalmers.com

England & Wales

Naomi Pryde
Dentons UKMEA LLP, London
e: naomi.pryde@dentons.com

Sheriffdom of Glasgow & Strathkelvin

Alison Atack (President)
(see ex officio members, right)

Austin Lafferty 
Austin Lafferty Ltd
e: alafferty@laffertylaw.com

Anne Macdonald
Harper Macleod LLP
e: anne.macdonald@harpermacleod.co.uk

David Mair
Glasgow City Council
e: david.mair@ced.glasgow.gov.uk

Ross Yuill
The Glasgow Law Practice
e: ry@theglasgowlawpractice.co.uk

Sheriff Court Districts of Greenock, Kilmarnock & Paisley

Waqqas Ashraf
Paisley Defence Lawyers (Scotland) Ltd, Paisley
e: waqqaslegal@googlemail.com

Simon Brown
Matthew Brown, Irvine
e: simon@matthewbrownsolicitors.co.uk

Sheriff Court District of Perth

Amanda Millar
McCash & Hunter LLP
e: amandamillar@mccash.co.uk

Ex officio

Alison Atack (President)
Lindsays
e: president@lawscot.org.uk

John Mulholland (Vice President)
Marshall Wilson Law Group Ltd, Falkirk
e: vicepresident@lawscot.org.uk

Graham Matthews (Past President)
Peterkins, Inverurie
e: pastpresident@lawscot.org.uk

Christine McLintock
Convener, Public Policy Committee
e: christinegibb26@gmail.com

Co-opted

Amanda Davy
Burness Paull LLP, Aberdeen (new lawyers’ representative)
e: amanda.davy@burnesspaull.com

John Forsyth
Lloyds Banking Group plc, Edinburgh
e: john.forsyth@lloydsbanking.com

Siobhan Kahmann (representative for Scottish solicitors outside Great Britain)
Covington & Burling LLP, Brussels 
e: skahmann@cov.com

Stephen McGowan
Procurator Fiscal Service, Edinburgh
e: stephen.mcgowan@copfs.gsi.gov.uk

Graeme McWilliams (Convener, In-house Lawyers’ Committee)
Standard Life Aberdeen plc, Edinburgh
e: graeme.mcwilliams@aberdeenstandard.com

Tom Marshall
Tom Marshall Law Ltd, Aberdour (representative for solicitor advocates)
e: tom@tommarshalllaw.co.uk

Murray Sinclair
Scottish Government Legal Service
e: murray.sinclair@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

Non-solicitor members

Susan Carter (East Midlands) 

Christopher Fraser (Inverness) 

Fiona Larg (Inverness)

Liam McCabe (Stirling) 

Derek McIntyre (Glasgow)

Catriona Maclean (Edinburgh)

John Reid (Stirling)

Christine Walsh (Glasgow)

Graham Watson (Earlsferry)

See the full list with pictures in this month's issue, or click here to download a PDF

Have your say