Back to top
News In Focus

Law Commissioners reappointed

15 March 2005

Professor Gerry Maher QC and Professor Joe Thomson have been reappointed as members of the Scottish Law Commission.

Justice Minister Cathy Jamieson announced that Professor Maher's new term will run from 6 February 2005 to 31 August 2008, while Professor Thomson's will run from 31 January 2005 to 30 January 2010.

Both were initially appointed in February 2000. The posts are full time and salaried at £95,064.